You can then add all your favorite toppings to your Mexican corn in a cup. This traditional Mexican recipe is the perfect summer grilled corn recipe! Cut the kernels from each ear of corn until you have 4 cups of fresh kernels. Heat the vegetable oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. The best way to reheat this recipe would be either to wrap the corn in foil and bake for about 5 minutes at 350 F, or microwave on a plate with a damp paper towel over top. “It turned out amazing! We hope you love it! You are going to want to serve this corn recipe with everything. All Rights Reserved. I have to try this corn, every time I see it somewhere it makes me drool! Transfer to a large mixing bowl. Serve this corn recipe with a good helping of cilantro and cotija cheese. You can also grill corn on the cob in foil! The corn can be cooked up to a day in advance and stored in an airtight container in the refrigerator. I’ve never tried elote before. I love mexican street corn! Stir to combine. This sounds absolutely delicious, though! Dust with cayenne pepper, if desired. You could easily serve this elote recipe alongside dishes like: And don’t forget dessert! Thank you so much Tracey! Serve with lime wedges. For the classic Mexican street food experience, serve your esquites in disposable cups and eat with a plastic spoon. love it . Cut corn off cobs into bowl when slightly cool and mix. It is a bit milder and thinner than American sour cream. Cotija cheese comes in two different types – fresh and aged. Cook it alongside your other grilling recipes, like Grilled Potatoes, Beef Short Ribs, or Portuguese Beef Skewers. Elotes Mexicanos is so good, it steals the show every time! It’s one of the best street foods in the world, period! elote recipe, elotes mexicanos, mexican street corn. This corn looks amazingly good! Combine. 5 to 6 medium ears corn (peeled and cleaned), 1/4 cup fresh cilantro (coarsely chopped), 1 tablespoon lime juice (freshly squeezed), Garnish: Fresh cilan