LOVE this recipe! Scrape dough into a lightly oiled bowl and cover bowl with plastic wrap. Put oven rack in middle position and preheat oven to 350°F. Babkas keep, wrapped in plastic wrap and then foil, frozen 3 weeks. Better than all the Babka that I have purchased. For the filling I have used Nuttela, tahini + honey, jam + sugar + cinamon... everything works. Wow, I'm a terrible baker and this made me look like a 4 star cook. The taste was good. Amount of flour was correct, maybe those who had too sticky of a dough didn't mix enough or were expecting a regular dough consistency? I followed the recipe, but didn't shave the chocolate, just left it in chunks. I adjust the rolled out size to fit a loaf pan and bake it that way. Brush some of egg wash on long border nearest you. PBS is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. This is a great recipe...but be prepared to get your hands and working surface MESSY! I formed the 10x18 inch base by flattening with my hand for the second loaf. Thanks! It was easier than I thought and the results were delicious. While baking, the rich dough becomes incredibly tender, so it pulls apart in buttery pieces that melt in your mouth. I will make these again. Soooo good. Brush tops of dough with remaining egg wash. Bake until tops are deep golden brown and bottoms sound hollow when tapped (when loaves are removed from pans), about 40 minutes. I used 60% cacao chips (melted with the butter and sugar 30 seconds in the microwave) and it was absolutely perfect. Powered by the Parse.ly Publisher Platform (P3). Let dough rise in a draft-free place at warm room temperature until doubled in bulk, 1 1/2 to 2 hours. I have baked this cake a few times over the last 6 months and it comes out great every time. Our best wishes for a productive day. OMG...AMAZING! The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Increase speed to medium, then b