FREE Shipping on orders over $25 shipped by Amazon. pkg. Old formica surfaces, on the other hand... Now that we have a fairly ok surface to start with, let's add the magic. Anytime the top pages are torn or soiled, just tear them off and you have a new surface. Pick up high-quality bench protectors and liners at Grainger to help protect laboratory glassware from scratches and breakage and to help safeguard benchtops against damage from exposure to chemicals or extreme temperatures. on Introduction, im no expert but oculdnt u just use the rubber bottom and not glue it that is what it is designed for. Work Bench Mat Repair Heat Resistant 932° Soldering Mat Silicone Work Mat For Repairing Electronics Mat Workbench Pad Board for Soldering Station,BGA Repair Station with Size 15.8" x 11.8" (Navy Blue) 4.8 out of 5 stars 231. It is essentially a rubber mat with a degree of self healing properties. Warranty Cutting Mat Sample Pack If you have a nicer desktop surface like formica, you may not want to do this part. Price Match Promise, Cherwell House These particular mousepads came from pcsurplus or something, I can't recall. The Sili-Mat is approximately 60" long and 23-1/2" wide which will fit comfortably on your work bench. Size isn't critical because hey, it's neoprene - it's compressible, right? Ask your local print shop to save you one. Step 2: Remove the Crud. Not only do these mats prolong the life of a workbench top, they also protect tools and parts by cushioning them when they fall. 11 years ago Thanks for all the great comments, though I don't understand the recent flurry of comments on this article! All of our bench mats are self-healing and heat resistant. Again, I tear the backing off because I consider the surface "part of" my desk. on Introduction, Another idea would be to make a gelatine.you know the stuff the mythbusters use as a dummy for trying out guns.it takes the form of human flesh.make a few pans of it and lay in on your workbench.look up on YouTube